top of page
  • RenegadeKitty

Update to Quarantine Challenge

Added an extra rule/option to help out gameplay: (full rules here)

 

If your Sims are unable to pay their bills, they must first wait until their electricity is cut off before selling 1 household item to try to pay the bill. This item must be something of high value, such a TV, couch, dishwasher, etc. If they are still unable to pay their bill, they may sell up to 2 valuable household items after their water has been shut off.


If your Sims have their electricity and water shut offandhave sold 3 items to try to pay the bills, the Sim government will provide a 1-time bailout to the Sim, granting them exactly the amount needed to pay the bill to restore services.

 

I added this rule because I ran into a bit of an excessive struggle, and I'm sure others may find the same frustration. My Sim was working from home as a Conservationist and got fired. She couldn't pay her bills, so electricity got shut off. I tried to roll for a hobby job, but she could not afford a song-writing item. On the 3rd day, she got a job in the Education track, but of course her work-from-home task involved electricity. I tried to wait it out but her water got shut off, too. I could have waited for my Sim to get fired from that job to see if she would roll an affordable hobby job, but I decided to include a new rule to help anyone out in this situation, if they would like.

17 views

Recent Posts

See All

Holiday traditions work with new patch

Holiday Traditions work with patch PC: 1.63.136.1010 / Mac: 1.63.136.1210 - no need to download again if you have already downloaded.

Your support is appreciated!

Please consider supporting my content.

bottom of page